Parks Improvement Advisory Board


As a not for profit corporation organized in 1982, this board advises the City on park improvement issues. Five members make up the board, representatives from School District 51, Mesa County, Colorado Mesa University, and the City of Grand Junction. The representatives are chosen by each entity.


  • Lena Elliott, Joan McDermott Alternate (Colorado Mesa University)
  • Bruce Hill, Darren Coltrinari Alternate (Grand Junction Baseball Committee, Inc.)
  • Bobbie Daniel, Gideon Bullock Alternate (Mesa County)
  • Will Jones, Doug Levinson Alternate, Paul Cain Alternate (School District 51)
  • Abe Herman, Cody Kennedy (City of Grand Junction)